My sew in itches!!!! Helpp!!

Before I start my blog I would like to thank everyone for following me. I have reached 200 followers which is so cool!! Now I know I’m known for blogging my sets I create on polyvore but I had to write this blog! Now last year I decided to go from permed to natural hair. During my process I have been wearing braids,individuals,and drawstring ponytails. So last month I was have a conversation with one of my relatives that suggested that I try a sew in weave. After thinking about it I said sure why not. I have never been scared to try new hairstyles! So last week I went and got my first sew in weave. I figured what harm could a weave do. Well after the 3rd day of having it in my hair has been itching so much I feel like I am going to lose my mind! I have been walking around the house with a rattail comb scratching my scalp from the time I get up until it’s time for me to go to bed!! I decided today to go on youtube to see if I could find hair products for my itchy scalp. I came across a few. 1 suggested a grease called under wig,another suggested mixing peppermint oil and water,and a 3rd video suggested using tea tree oil and water. So I got to thinking and realized I have some hot six oil and left over braid spray with tea tree oil in it. So I decided to make my own mixture using those things mixing them with water. My itching did calm down some but not much so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know I will be forever grateful! Or if you have tried any of the tings I mentioned let me know how it worked for you and if they are good ideas!

Leave a Reply

